If you want to log in to the ITONICS platform, you are asked to enter a Username and Password. Once you have correctly entered your credentials and click the Login button, you will be granted access to the platform. However, what happens if a user enters the Password incorrectly multiple times?
A security mechanism will block the account after five failed attempts to prevent unauthorized users from the login. However, if mistakenly blocked, the Application Owner role can reactivate the blocked account via the User Management.