Who can use this feature?
Only the Application Owner role can use this feature.
According to your license, the maximum number of Entities are enabled on your platform. If you wish to add additional Entities to your platform, you can either contact your Account Manager or delete an existing unused Entity.
How to delete an Entity from your platform
Navigate to Settings > Entity Configuration > Entity Configuration. You can now delete the displayed Entities by clicking on the trash can icon.
NOTE: By deleting an Entity type, you are permanently deleting it and its configurations. This action can not be undone! Please contact your Customer Innovation Success Manager in case of questions.
To avoid unintentional loss of data or configurations, the following restrictions for deleting Entities have been implemented:
- There are Elements of that Entity type in the system
- The parent/child feature is activated
- The entity is the Campaign Entity
- Shared fields are not deleted