Who can use this feature?
Only the Application Owner role can use this feature.
Sometimes it is necessary to restrict the visibility of elements for a particular user or user group.
If enabled, you can restrict the visibility of certain elements via the Visibility tab (1). The Visibility tab is displayed when you create or edit an element.
You can choose from two different options to grant visibility access to a campaign:
- Choose invite all users (2) if you want to give all users access to the element with the respective system permissions.
- Note: If a user has no permission to see the entity type, they will not see this element. If you check the Send notification to the invited users checkbox (3), a warning message will appear to prevent you from mistakenly sending out notifications to a large amount of users when creating a campaign element.
- Choose Others (4) if you want to restrict the visibility of this element further. Now, no user can view the element except for the ones that are added via the search field below (5). You can add single users and user groups, roles, and contexts (often: Business Units).