Who can use this feature?
Only the Application Owner role can use this feature.
What is it?
As an application owner, you have the option to delete a user account.
How does it work?
To delete a user on your ITONICS platform, navigate to the Settings Wheel > User Management > All Users.
- Search for the user profile you want to delete.
- Click on the Delete icon on the far right side of the username.
3. Confirm the deletion process by again clicking on Delete.
Deleting a user will result in the following actions:
- The respective account including all personal information will be deleted from the system.
- All logs (e.g., created/edited content, comments) will be assigned to the Anonymous persona.
- All Ratings that have been submitted by the user will be deleted.
Note: The action to delete a user cannot be undone. However, you can also block a user from the system without deleting all personal user information.